• Updated

GLENEAGLES, Scotland (AP) — After a day of extraordinary comebacks, tense 18th-hole finishes, and some of the most brutal weather conditions in Solheim Cup history, still nothing can separate Europe and the United States at Gleneagles.

Sunday, August 25, 2019
Friday, August 23, 2019
Thursday, August 22, 2019

ATLANTA (AP) — Xander Schauffele was six shots behind before he ever hit a shot Thursday in the new scoring format for the Tour Championship. His goal was to keep his head down, play good golf and see where he stood to par at the end of two days. Read more

Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Friday, August 16, 2019
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Friday, August 09, 2019
Thursday, August 08, 2019

JERSEY CITY, N.J. (AP) — Troy Merritt isn't obsessed with his position in the FedEx Cup and what he needs to advance in the PGA Tour's postseason. He figures the best solution is good golf, and he delivered his best round of the year Thursday in The Northern Trust. Read more

Sunday, August 04, 2019
Saturday, August 03, 2019
Friday, August 02, 2019

SILVIS — When the 2019 John Deere Classic ended and the final formalities of the check and trophy presentations had been made to Dylan Frittelli, Clair Peterson let the gathered crowd know that the 2020 PGA Tour event would again be the second week of July, just ahead of the Open Championship. Read more

Thursday, August 01, 2019
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Sunday, July 28, 2019

MEMPHIS, Tenn. (AP) — Brooks Koepka turned his final-round duel with Rory McIlroy into a runaway for his first World Golf Championships title. Read more

Friday, July 19, 2019
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Friday, July 12, 2019

A Friday scorecard with 13 pars and five birdies put Daniel Berger among the bunch tied for third place following the second round of the John Deere Classic. Berger echoed Thursday’s 5-under with another 66 to sit three shots off Jhonattan Vegas's lead. Read more

Print Ads

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

News Alerts

Breaking News