Photo Search
   Photos      Help
Time Span:  
Date Range:
Articles Found: 10
Page 1 of 1

(Aug. 04, 2014)
Ecologistics won the Rock Island-Milan Little League 8-under championship with a 19-2 record. Team members are, front from left, Ayden Braud, Lincoln Perez, Christopher Montgomery, Jordan Robinson, Andrew Day and Carson Bakay; second row, Joe Allen, Landyn McMeekan, Alec McKinney, Joseph Magee, Evan Lyon, Grant Nolan and Nick Johnson; and back row, assistant coach Joe Allen, assistant coach David Braud, assistant coach Kevin Day, equipment manager Ella Nolan and head coach Kevin Nolan.
Photographer: Submitted

(June 12, 2014)
This photo was submitted with the title "BHC Ag Recognition Reception honors students" and this caption: "This year's banquet, sponsored by Black Hawk College Agriculture Alumni, recognized student achievements which included 34 honor graduates, 11 who earned a perfect 4.0 GPA; 81 scholarship recipients; 41 achievement award winners; 13 Founders Scholars; and 16 Phi Theta Kappa honor society inductees.Coaches also recapped the accomplishments and highlights of the competition teams, beginning with the National Postsecondary Agricultural Student Organization, an extension of high school FFA at the college level. This past fall, seven students competed at the Fall Leadership Conference held in Dixon, Ill. Students were coached by Jeff Hawes. The Intercollegiate Horse Show Association Team, coached by Donna Irvin, Drew Cotton and Brooke Byers (42 participants), finished the regular nine-meet season earning four team championships and three reserve championships; placed as High Point Team Champion at the Regional competition; and finished seventh at Semifinals. The team had 17 students compete at the Regionals and 10 went on to compete at Semifinals. Nineteen of the students were members of the Academic All American IHSA Team, chosen by the IHSA Coaches Association. Students earning this honor must have a 3.5 GPA or higher and have shown in two or more meets. Award recipients at the Black Hawk College East Campus Ag Recognition Reception were, seated from left, Michal Slezak, of Long Grove; Tyler Johnson, of Kimmell, Ind.; Tyler Gradert, of Geneseo; Ivan Harvell, of Steward; Trevor Kirkpatrick, of Washington Court House, Ohio; and Hank LeVan of, Woodstock, Ohio; and standing from left, Tracey Clifford, of Auburn, Ind.; Shelby Riley, of Noblesville, Ind.; Deven King, of Lansing, Mich.; Jamie Wall, of Pierceton, Ind.; Codi Reed, of Woodhull; Carmen Conrad, of Howards Grove, Wis.; Aly Schleis, of Waunakee, Wis.; and Ashley Hansen, of Muscatine, Iowa. Missing from the photo were Maggie Adamson, of New Windsor; Heather Burroughs, of Muscatine, Iowa; Christopher Eble, of Kewanee; Jacob Samuelson, of Geneseo; and Hayden Wilder, of Remington, Ind."

(May 12, 2012)
Christopher Johnson

(May 26, 2011)
This photo was submitted to QC Capture by Sherri Behr DeVrieze with the caption "The Moline Blackhawks and coaches Tom Schwarz and T.C. Christopher with Teri Johnson, Founder of Jason's Box. They, along with teams from Rock Island, Alleman and North Scott, held a baseball tournament fundraiser and presented Teri with over $1,000 to help send custom care packages to deployed troops."

(May 20, 2010)
Sixteen Rock Island High School seniors received scholarships for earning departmental awards in mathematics, business, English, fine arts, foreign language, science, social studies and vo-tech. From left are Enio Blanco, Aaron DeFauw, Lexi Holtzer, Christopher Hildreth, Kayla Pearson, Owen Pomije, Derek Ross, Molly Metscaviz, Caitriona McGrath Nagle, Ashley Cogley, Kristina Cox, Kevin Johnson, Deborah Newcomb, Grant Snyder and Allison Brown. Not pictured: T'Keyah Loggins.
Photographer: Submitted

(May 19, 2010)
Pictured are winners of department awards: Back row left to right is is Aaron DeFauw, Christopher Hildreth, Owen Pomije, Molly Metscaviz, Ashley Cogley, Kevin Johnson and Grant Snyder. Front row left to right is Enio Blanco, Lexi Holtzer, Kayla Pearson, Derek Ross, Caitriona McGrath Nagle, Kristina Cox, Deborah Newcomb, Allison Brown. Not pictured: T'Keyah Loggins.
Photographer: Submitted

(Feb. 25, 2010)
ShaRell Egland and Christopher Johnson

(Sept. 24, 2009)
Members of the Rock Island High School Homecoming Court are, front from left, LaShantae Hickman, Erin Foust, Tekiah Banks, Ciara Turner and Daisy Medina; middle row, Triona Roberts, Shakayla Morrow, Taylor Vermeer, Katie Granger and Megan Wilson; and, in back, Jerraco Johnson, Trever Gray, Tyler Carnithan, Victor Jones, Derek Ross, Larry Hall, Grant Snyder, D.J. Anderson and Christopher Suhr. Not pictured is Alex Wolking.
Photographer: Submitted

(Aug. 20, 2006)
Alex Miller, 14, of Osco, Alyssa Wright, 9, of Alpha, Nick Miller, 12, of Osco, Dakota Johnson, 14, of Alpha and Christopher Fox, 14, of Alpha play pool on a table up for auction at the Arrowhead Ranch Roundup in Coal Valley Sunday afternoon.
Photographer: Dan Videtich
More photos from this shoot

(May 17, 2005)
From left, Ethan Johnson, Annie Knobloch, and Christopher McFarland check up on the remodeling process at the new Early Childhood Center for Our Lady of Grace Catholic Academy which is scheduled to open this fall. Preschool and kindergarten roundup is 6:30 and 7 p.m., respectively, on Monday in Cleary Hall of St. Anne Parish, 1705 6th St., East Moline. Our Lady of Grace Catholic Academy is the result of a merger between St. Anne and St. Mary Catholic Schools in East Moline.
Photographer: Jenny Butler
More photos from this shoot

Local events heading

  Today is Monday, Oct. 20, the 293rd day of 2014. There are 72 days left in the year.

1864 -- 150 years ago: The store of Devoe and Crampton was entered and robbed of about $500 worth of gold pens and pocket cutlery last night.
1889 -- 125 years ago: Michael Malloy was named president of the Tri-City Stone Cutters Union.
1914 -- 100 years ago: Dewitte C. Poole, former Moline newspaperman serving as vice consul general for the United States government in Paris, declared in a letter to friends that the once gay Paris is a city of sadness and desolation.
1939 -- 75 years ago: Plans for the construction of an $80,000 wholesale bakery at 2011 4th Ave. were announced by Harry and Nick Coin, of Rock Island. It is to be known as the Banquet Bakery.
1964 -- 50 years ago: An application has been filed for a state permit to organize a savings and loan association in Moline, it was announced. The applicants are Ben Butterworth, A.B. Lundahl, C. Richard Evans, John Harris, George Crampton and William Getz, all of Moline, Charles Roberts, Rock Island, and Charles Johnson, of Hampton.
1989 -- 25 years ago: Indian summer is quickly disappearing as temperatures slide into the 40s and 50s this week. Last week, highs were in the 80s.

(More History)