Aledo High School

Posted Online: April 21, 2005, 12:00 am
Comment on this story | Print this story | Email this story

ALEDO -- Officials at Aledo High School, Aledo have released the names of the third-quarter honor roll students for the 2004-2005 school year.

Ninth Grade

High Honors -- Sara Ausmus, Britta Dixon, Cristina Salaboa, and Britney Toops.

Honors -- Stevy Bacon, Chelsea Benson, Jennifer Bergstrom, Brooke Brokaw, Matthew Celske, Keena Davis, Brittany Doherty, Aaron Etheridge, Brooke Fausett, Peter Herman, Ryan Koresko, Chloe Lee, Kelsey Mattson, Kelsey McClellan, Meagan McWhorter, Bradley Moran, Blakeley Murdock, Amaara Nichol, Eric Palmer, Rayann Parkinson, Shawna Peer, Kristen Schweppe, Caleb Swank, and Ted Taylor.

Tenth Grade

High Honors -- Matthew Ball, John Boswell, Allyssa Campbell, Lisa Hoscheidt, and Kaycee Kenney.

Honors -- Justin Allen, Brittany Bergstrom, Cassandra Bowen, Erica Clawson, Zachary Dietmeier, Zachary Frick, Adam Hines, Jaimie Lower, Tiana McCaw, Chelsea McIntosh, Brandy Mitchell, Samantha Monson, Jill Nesbitt, Kelsey Pence, Amanda Pratt, Kristin Retherford, Brian Simpson, R. Blake Smith, Cassidy Staker, Kane Thompson, Elizabeth Whitehall, Nathan Wicks, and Logan William Willits.

Eleventh Grade

High Honors -- Alexa Castor, Jackie Celske, Jeremiah Clark, Rebekah Clark, Kaila Davis, Debra Heinrichs, Megan Hoerner, Lara Johnson, Krystine McClellan, Gretchen Newswander, Jessica Rentfro, Jim Sawin, Jonathan Schweppe, Jaclyn Staley, Ashley Truman, and Zachery Unsworth.

Honors -- Paul Bridgford, Trevon Dunn, Haylie Engle, Skye Griffith, Spencer Hansen, Kara-Beth Hess, Britni Higgins, Kelsey Lee, Ryan Leihsing, Zachary Lower, Daniel Maynard, Heather Mital, Bailey Partlow, Jacob Robinson, Christopher Shull, Joseph Staker, Sara Talkington, and Brian Wheeler.

Twelfth Grade

High Honors -- Alan Boswell, Lara Bredberg, Julianne Childs, Alex Etheridge, Lindsay Koresko, ShengHui Li, Laura Mellgren, Amanda Myers, Jacque Nelson, Tiffany Olson, Tyson Rush, Kara Sloan, Timothy Smith, Jonathon Swanson, Stephanie Tucker, and Jacob Weakley.

Honors -- Markie Bacon, Holly Bloomfield, Rusty Boruff, Ashley Brokaw, Allison Cumberworth, Holly DeClerck, Wendy Downing, Ashley Fausett, Brooke Fordice, Coty Greer, Amber Hajostek, Jacob Happ, Quincy Lee, Yancy McIntosh, Annie Owens, Mark Reick, Jessica Sackville, Lucas Smith, Heather Sproston, Colby Staker, Chance Swanson, Alexander Taylor, Derrick Toby, and Adam Vipond.


Local events heading

  Today is Monday, Sept. 1, the 244th day of 2014. There are 121 days left in the year.

1864 -- 150 years ago: We are informed by J.H. Hull that the reason the street sprinkler was not at work yesterday settling the dust on the streets, was because one of his horses was injured.
1889 -- 125 years ago: Bonnie McGregor, a fleet-footed stallion owned by S.W. Wheelock of this community, covered himself with glory at Lexington, Ky, when he ran a mile in 2:13 1/2. The horse's value was estimated as at least $50,000.
1914 -- 100 years ago: Troops are pouring into Paris to prepare for defense of the city. The German army is reported to be only 60 miles from the capital of France.
1939 -- 75 years ago: The German army has invaded Poland in undeclared warfare. Poland has appealed to Great Britain and France for aid.
1964 -- 50 years ago: Publication of a plant newspaper, the Farmall Works News, has been launched at the Rock Island IHC factory and replaces a managerial newsletter.
1989 -- 25 years ago: Officials predict Monday's Rock Island Labor Parade will be the biggest and best ever. Last minute work continues on floats and costumes for the parade, which steps off a 9:30 a.m.

(More History)